Snaps from Sulawesi

by

I have to get out of the house ASAP. Oh … the trials and tribulations of not having your own space. But I am really keen to get something up. For those of you who don’t know, I am the half-wit who made the incredibly intelligent decision of moving from Jakarta to the middle of nowhere, or what seems like nowhere when you are not constantly surrounded by people, cars, vendors, motorcyles, people and people. I have become a little bored and a little obsessed with turning my photos into fake polaroids.

Here are some snaps from Tana Toraja.

TT_pola

I will write about my travels when I am allowed back in the house.

3 Responses to “Snaps from Sulawesi”

  1. bellesbits Says:

    I love the doll photos. These are beautiful. You make me want to not go to Papua and go to TT instead.

  2. bilangela Says:

    great shots!

  3. lovelli Says:

    For fake polaroid photographs, Jem, some look pretty real to me. How do you turn photographs into fake polaroids?

    Some of the photographs from my childhood that I couldn’t live without are polaroid. When I was younger, meaning less than six years of age, I would hold a polaroid photograph of myself while the photographer (usually my pop) would take a picture of me holding that photograph in the air. The result? Pretty strange stuffs.

    Needless to say, and you probably would see this coming, why aren’t you allowed back in the house?

Leave a Reply

